YOUAREHERE எம்மை பற்றி நிலையியற் குழுக்கள்

University Grants Commission - Sri Lanka

  • English
  • Sinhala
  • Tamil-Sri Lanka


Terms of Reference


  • Initiate actions on policy directions issued by the UGC from time to time and take steps to implement prescribed initiatives, programmes and activities at university/campus/institute level.
  • Evaluate proposals submitted by universities/Institutes with respect to curricular reforms and curriculum for new study programmes and submit recommendations to the Commission.
  • Evaluate proposals submitted by Universities/Institutes for the establishment of new Departments/Faculties/lnstitutes and submit recommendations to the Commission.
  • Frame guidelines for planning of new undergraduate degree programmes, namely,
  • (a) ways and means of evaluating need and demand,( b) graduate profile, (c) structure of the study programme, (d) courses and intended learning outcomes and planning for course modules, (e) evaluation procedures and (f) credit qualification framework for Information Technology related study programmes.
  • Function as a catalytic unit to promote new initiatives and reforms to improve and advance quality and relevance of Information Technology related study programmes and convey to the Commission for consideration.


Members Information

Membership Name Designation Institute
Chairman Snr Prof Ananda Jayawardane Commission Member/ Senior Professor-Civil Engineering University of Moratuwa.
Secretary Ms. M.P.K. Senadeera Assistant Secretary/Academic Affairs University Grants Commission
Prof K.P. Hewagamage Director University of Colombo School of Computing
Prof. Prasad Jayaweera Head Dept . Of Computer Science/Faculty of Applied Sciences University of Sri Jayewardenepura
Dr. Kamalanath Samarakoon Head Dept. of Computer Engineering/Faculty of Engineering University of Peradeniya
Mr. B. H. Sudantha Dean/ Faculty of Information Technology University of Moratuwa
Dr.Anuasha Indika Head Dept. of Computer Science University of Ruhuna
Mr. S. Suthakar Head/Dept. of Computer Science University of Jaffna
Mr.Nishantha Weerakoon Head/Computer Unit Rajarata University of Sri Lanka
Mr. S. Sotheeswaran Senior Lecturer in Computer Science/ Dept. of Mathematics/Faculty of Science Eastern University, Sri Lanka
Dr. L.S.K. Udugama Sen. Lecturer/Dept of Electrical & Computer Engineering/Faculty of Engineering Technology The Open University of Sri Lanka
Prof. E.P.S.K. Ediriweera Dean/ Faculty of Science & Technology Uva Wellassa University of Sri Lanka
Dr.Anusha Jayasiri

Head of the IT Centre

University of the Visual & Performing Arts
Dr. Ajantha Athukorala Representative/President Computer Society of Sri Lanka
Mr. Mano Sekaram CEO and Co-Founder Sri Lanka Association of Software & Service Companies(SLASSCOM)
Dr. Indika Perera Head/Dept .of Computer Science & Eng./Faculty of Engineering University of Moratuwa
Dr. Sanjiva Weerawarana Founder Chairman WSO 2
Mr. Madu Rathnayake EVP/CIO and GM Virtusa
Dr. Gamini Wijayarathna Dean/Faculty of Computing & Technology University of Kelaniya
Prof. S. Vasanthapriyan Head of the Department of Computing & Information Systems Sabaragamuwa University of Sri Lanka
Prof. Janaka Wijayanayaka Representative/Dean/Faculty of Science University of Kelaniya
Mr. Nishan Mendis Managing Director SLASSCOM
Mr. S. Thadchanamoorthy Senior Lecturer (Gr.11) in Computer Science Trincomalee Campus
Dr. Asela Guneasekara Dean/Faculty of Computing General Sir John Kotelawala Defence University
Mr. Abbhas Kamardeen Chairman FITIS
Mr. S. Thirukumaran /Head /Dept. of Physical Science/Faculty of Applied Science Vavuniya Campus
Dr. A.M.A.N.B. Attanayake Director/IQAU Uva Wellassa University of Sri Lanka
Dr. V.G.T.N. Vidanagama Head/ Dept. of Computing & Information Systems/Faculty of Applied Sciences Wayamba University of Sri Lanka
Mr.D.S.S.S.Suthaharan Dean, Faculty of Technological Studies Vavuniya Campus
Dr. H.M.M. Naleer Snr. Lecturer Gr. 1 /Dept. of Mathematical Sciences /Faculty of Applied Sciences South Eastern University of Sri lanka

விசேட இடையிணைப்பிகள்