You are here: Policy Commission Circulars Circulars Published in 2009 - [904 - 918] Commission Circular No: 911

University Grants Commission - Sri Lanka

  • English
  • Sinhala
  • Tamil-Sri Lanka

Commission Circular No: 911

14th May, 2009

Vice-Chancellors of Universities
Rectors of Campuses
Directors of Institutes



The UGC at its 774th meeting held on 19.02.2009, decided that the provisions of the Government Establishments Code should be made applicable to matters for which specific provisions have not been provided in the Establishments Code of the University Grants Commission and Higher Educational Institutions as amended.

Please take action accordingly.


(Prof Gamini Samaranayake)


Copies to:

1. Chairman’s Office/UGC
2. Vice-Chairman/UGC
3. Members of the UGC
4. Secretary/UGC
5. Deans of Faculties
6. Registrars of Universities
7. Financial Controller/UGC
8. Bursars of Universities
9. Librarians/SAL/AL of the Higher Educational Institutions/Institutes
10. Deputy Registrars/Snr. Asst. Registrars/Asst. Bursars of Campuses/Institutes
11. Deputy Bursars/Snr. Asst. Bursars/Asst. Bursars of Campuses/Institutes
12. Chief Internal Auditor/UGC
13. Govt. Audit Superintendents of Universities
14. Snr. Asst. Int. Auditors/Asst. Int. Auditors of HEII
15. Secretaries of Trade Unions
16. Auditor-General

Download this file (Circular911.pdf)Commission Circular No: 911[ ]17 Kb