University Grants Commission - Sri Lanka

  • English
  • Sinhala
  • Tamil-Sri Lanka

Commission Circular No: 913

July 03rd, 2009

Vice-Chancellors of Universities,
Rectors of Campuses,
Directors of Institutes.




The Commission at its 779th meeting held on 07.05.2009 decided to have a common registration form and set of guidelines for registration of students at all Universities.

The common registration form and the guidelines for registration of students were prepared based on the decisions arrived at a workshop held to discuss matters pertaining to admission of students with the participation of all parties concerned, for the academic year 2008/2009.

The common registration form and the guidelines thus prepared are attached hereto.

Please take action accordingly.


(Prof. Gamini Samaranayake)



  1. Chairman’s Office / UGC
  2. Vice-Chairman / UGC
  3. Members of the UGC
  4. Secretary / UGC
  5. Deans of Faculties
  6. Registrars of Universities
  7. Financial Controller / UGC
  8. Bursars of Universities
  9. Librarians / SAL / AL of the HEII
  10. Deputy Registrars / Snr. Asst. Registrars / Snr. Asst. Secretaries (UGC) / Asst. Registrars / Asst. Secretaries (UGC) of Campuses / Institutes
  11. Deputy Bursars / Snr. Asst. Bursars / Asst. Bursars of Campuses / Institutes
  12. Chief Internal Auditor / UGC
  13. Govt. Audit Superintendents of Universities
  14. Snr. Asst. Int. Auditors / Asst. Int. Auditors of HEII
  15. Secretaries of Trade Unions
  16. Auditor - General
Download this file (Circular913.pdf)Commission Circular No: 913[ ]276 Kb

විශේෂ සබැඳුම්

සුදුසුකම් පිළිගැනීම